Home

thecrowdThis is a beautiful issue of the magazine and I wrote several pieces for it. I reviewed 20th Century Women and It’s Only the End of the World as well as DVD releases of Das Cabinet des Dr Caligari and Varieté. I wrote a feature on His Girl Friday and The Front Page. And I made column appearances too: the Primal Screen column on female cinematographers in the silent era and the Endings column on the final scene of The Crowd. All things considered I think you should buy a copy. And you can read my 20th Century Women review online here.

Leave a Reply

